STAFF DIRECTORY

Pastor Whit Malone

Whit Malone
Senior Pastor

whit@hickoryfpc.org
(828) 322-6343 ext. 1261

Whit grew up in a large Southern Baptist Church in Atlanta, GA. He graduated from Georgia State University in 1979 with a degree in social work. Finding a new home in a small Presbyterian congregation in Atlanta’s inner-city, he worked there for two years as the church’s community minister. Whit then worked on an adolescent unit of a private psychiatric hospital before entering seminary. He received his Master of Divinity degree from Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary in 1984 and in 2012 was awarded a Doctor of Ministry degree in preaching from McCormick Theological Seminary in Chicago, IL. Whit has served congregations in southern Indiana, Louisville, KY., Ames, IA., and now Hickory. Whit and wife Kris have three daughters: Maggie, Emma and Evelyn -and two granddaughters, Charlotte and Harper.  When not at church he can be found listening to podcasts while walking Ellie the dog, sweating through a spin class, doing home repair, or moving plants around in his garden.

Pastor Whit Malone

Heather Wood Davis
Associate Pastor

heather@hickoryfpc.org
(828) 322-6343 ext. 1262

Heather grew up in the Carolinas and here at First Presbyterian Church! She graduated from Appalachian State University and served a church in Blowing Rock, NC before attending Columbia Theological Seminary in Decatur, GA. She graduated with a Masters of Divinity and has been at First Presbyterian since August 2008. Heather and her husband Tripp have two young daughters and a yellow lab-all who keep them on their toes. If you really want to get on her good side, include some Haribo gummy bears.

Beth Taylor

Beth Taylor

Director of Communications

beth@hickoryfpc.org

Kendall McGeorge

Kendall McGeorge

Director of Youth & College Ministries

kendall@hickoryfpc.org
(828)322-6343 Extension 1263

Sarah White

Sarah White

Director of Preschool & Children’s Ministries

sarah@hickoryfpc.org
(828)322-6343 Extension 1266

Kiki Neale

Kiki Neale

Director of Sanctuary Music

kiki.neale97@gmail.com

Martha Geouge Hill

Martha Geouge Hill

Organist

Carol Anne Hartman

Carol Anne Hartman

Director of Kairos Music Ministries

ca@cahartman.com

Kim Brookman

Kim Brookman

Receptionist / Office Assistant

kim@hickoryfpc.org
(828)322-6343 Extension 1260

Matt Parker

Matt Parker

Food Coordinator

 
 
Jimmy Purgeson

Jimmy Purgeson

Head of Maintenance

(828)322-6343 Extension 1270

CONTACT US


237 2nd St. NW
Hickory, NC 28601

Tel: (828) 322-6343

SOCIAL


Join the conversation and be the first to learn about our events by following us on social media.